top of page
Copy of Purple Futuristic Web Agreement Banner (72 × 25in) (2).png
Tutor Photos (3).png
Background Check

Ella Sahota

Education Assistant

About Me

Hi! My name is Ella. I am a friendly, caring and positive individual who has experience of working with children and youth of all ages. Working with children and teens is my passion, I find it incredibly rewarding to see them grow and develop into the individuals they are meant to be and realising their full potential. I see my role in working with young people as one that facilitates their learning and development. I am a befriender and someone that can help them learn life skills.

My work with young people includes in settings such as youth groups (ages 11-16), autism charities (all ages), and home support (age 12-13). 

I love letting my creative juices flow. My hobbies include painting, crafting, baking, listening to music and sailing. I also love animals! I have my own 6-year-old dog who I adore. 

I am patient and understanding. Having gone through a difficult time in school, I understand the challenges of social and academic pressure and I want to use my experience to help others who may be struggling. I have bundles of empathy which I find is a strength when working with vulnerable individuals because they often need to go at their own pace and have someone alongside them who can read their needs.

I have GCSE qualifications in English Literature and Language, Maths, Science, and Business studies. I also have Level 2 and 3 in Animal Care and a CertHE Animal Management Level 4.

Further Qualifications

  • Level 1 Safeguarding Qualification

  • Enhanced DBS Check on The Update Service

  • Background Checked

bottom of page